Sunday Vibes: It by Alexa Chung

I’m kind of the queen of lazy Sundays, rolling out of bed to the scent of my mom baking cinnamon rolls and spending most of the day in my oversized John Lennon t-shirt. I’ve never really been one for watching television, so I often find myself snuggling up with a stack of books and magazines instead. Before the end of the fall semester, my boyfriend surprised me with the signed edition of Alexa Chung’s highly anticipated book, It, but 21 credits and an internship didn’t give me much time to enjoy its contents. As winter break lingers on, I’ve been flying through the unopened books on my shelf and loving every second of it. Of course, my break wouldn’t be complete without some much-needed inspiration from my favorite model, television personality, and contributing British Vogue editor.
ImageIt by Alexa Chung is essentially a style scrapbook, complete with gorgeous photography, quirky doodles, and Chung’s thoughts on various celebrities and trends. ImageI’m sure that even those who lack a familiarity with Alexa Chung can find an appreciation for It and Chung’s down-to-earth personality. With topics ranging from love and awkward teenage years to fashion and entertainment, there really is something for everyone within the pages of this book. I especially love that Chung includes thoughtful lists of music and movie recommendations as well as explanations for her personal sources of inspiration.ImageNot only is It great for those who want to know more about Alexa Chung, but it’s a worthwhile read for any fashionista or blogger. It’s truly an inspiring collector’s item that would make a beautiful coffee table book in any lady’s apartment. Pick up your own copy here

Image

Mad

 

Leave a Reply

