New Years Eve Makeup

2013 was pretty kind to me. From landing a fashion writing internship with CollegeFashionista.com to excelling as a journalism major while amping up my freelance modeling game on the side, I was blessed with so many incredible opportunities this year. To celebrate all of them, I will be ringing in the new year with my family and boyfriend by my side. After a crazy and stressful year, a cozy night at home watching the ball drop on television just seems right. While I may not be celebrating in NYC or at a wild party with all of my college friends, I’ll still be kicking off 2014 with some killer makeup, so I thought I’d share tonight’s look!

NYE Gold

I started off with a clean skin look by using Boscia B.B. Cream and Palladio Rice Powder. Then I did some contouring with my Tarte Park Avenue Princess bronzer and highlighted my cheekbones with Benefit Watt’s Up. I exfoliated my lips using Lush’s Popcorn lip scrub, moisturized with Nivea’s lip butter in Vanilla Macadamia Kiss, and added a pop of my favorite CoverGirl lipstick in Divine. For extra shine, I used my favorite Nars lip gloss in Gold Digger.  After lightly filling in my brows with a simple Elf pencil in the shade “coffee,” I primed my eyes using Urban Decay’s Primer Potion and experimented with my new Makeup Academy Palette from Sephora, opting for tones of yellow and working my way towards darker tones along the outer edges and crease. I also popped on a bit of Urban Decay’s Space Cowboy along with a Sephora gold glitter duo to add some sparkle. I then lined my eyes using a black gel liner from my Makeup Academy Palette and prepared to apply my new falsies from the Sephora Glitz and Glam Party Sampler…too bad I didn’t have eyelash glue. :c Instead, I played up my own lashes using the Lancome Hypnose Star mascara from the same kit.

That was my look for half of the day until I got an awesome idea. I decided to apply my Buxom glitter mascara using a small brush rather than the standard wand. This allowed me to paint each individual lash for extra shine, while also adding a bit to the inner corners of my eyes for a more dramatic look. To draw even more attention to my eyes, I added a bit of Maybelline’s Color Tattoo eyeshadow in the shade “Too Cool.”

DSC_3507

Wow, that was a lot of makeup for not going out, but at least it was a fun look to create! What kind of makeup are you rocking to ring in the new year? Feel free to leave a photo in the comments below.

Happy New Year, everyone!

ImageMad

2 thoughts on “New Years Eve Makeup

  1. Hi!
    I just wanted to say thank you for the lovely comment you left on my blog, it seriously made my day, and I am really happy that the video was useful for you, I plan to make another “guide to blogging” video this week 🙂
    I really love your blog, I love the layout and the stunning photography. Your style of writing is so eloquent, I will definitely be bookmarking your blog! I am very happy to hear that 2013 was successful for you (congrats on the internship!) I hope that 2014 continues to be a happy and successful year for you 🙂

    Thanks again,

    missiffa
    http://www.missiffa.com

    • Thank you so much for checking out my blog! I wish a very successful year to you as well. I’m looking forward to watching the new video and reading many more of your posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

