Review: COVERGIRL Clean Whipped Creme Foundation

B00C67E0PG_covergirl_201305131_4627

BzzAgent.com kindly invited me to try out COVERGIRL’s Clean Whipped Creme Foundation a few weeks ago, and I’m so glad they did! COVERGIRL is one of the first cosmetic brands I ever used, and they definitely made learning how to wear makeup a breeze for me. Now that I’m in college, my makeup collection has clearly grown with the inclusion of expensive high-end products, but I’ll definitely never be one to turn down affordable drugstore cosmetics, especially from well-known quality brands like COVERGIRL.

I received a full-sized sample of the Clean Whipped Creme Foundation in shade 310 (Classic Ivory.)  I’ve opted for this shade in the past when purchasing COVERGIRL’s Clean Foundation for Sensitive Skin, so I was familiar with the way the color matched my skin tone.  Prior to trying this particular product, however, I had never worn a whipped foundation, so I was very excited to experience a new texture.

A quick twist of the lid on the adorably petite glass container revealed an airy version of the foundation I had grown up wearing. Using my favorite foundation brush, I applied a very small amount of the product that remained in the upside down lid and proceeded to blend it into my skin with circular movements. I was impressed with the way it felt on my skin.  It wasn’t “cakey” at all, which is often a problem I find with foundation (hence why I rarely wear it.)

While I don’t suffer from any major skin woes, I usually find myself covering sleepy under-eye circles with concealer, but I was pleasantly surprised with the coverage that this product provided.  No touchups necessary!

I found this to be true throughout the course of the day as well. Not only did my foundation last throughout all of my classes, but it was still in place when I returned from the gym!  Perhaps the best part of COVERGIRL’s Clean line is that the products can be easily removed at the end of the day with no disgusting residue left behind.

After using the product for over a week straight, I haven’t had any complaints regarding pimples or irritation, so I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a cheap foundation fix.  It retails for about $7 at Walmart, so it’s perfect for someone who is new to makeup as well as the beauty lover on a budget.

Oh, and did I mention it’s being endorsed by the extremely talented and beautiful Janelle Monáe?

updated lipstick blogMad

Leave a Reply

