Founder and Creative Director of CollegeFashionista to Speak at Teen Vogue’s Fashion University!

Founder and Creative Director of CollegeFashionista to Speak at Teen Vogue’s Fashion University!

I’ve been a frequent reader of CollegeFashionista since my freshman year, and it’s taught me a great deal about the art of street style journalism.  So naturally, I was over the moon when I found out my Style Guru application was accepted for this year’s fall semester internship.  I’ve been loving every second I’ve spent working with this company, and I’m eager to watch this website continue to expand.  Although its contributors are spread across the world, the power of social media has brought all of us together for a common passion. And it’s all thanks to the talented Amy Levin’s vision.

Levin is the founder and creative director of CollegeFashionista.  While I’ve never had the pleasure of meeting her personally, she’s made quite an impression on me via the internet.  She’s always sure to encourage her contributors through Facebook, Twitter, and email, which says a lot about her both professionally and personally, in my opinion.

This week, I came across the news that Teen Vogue will be featuring Amy at their Fashion University seminar next month in New York City.  I am beyond excited for her to receive this opportunity, and I am wishing her the best of luck.  I just know she’s going to be a big hit, and I expect she will offer some really great advice!

updated lipstick blog

Mad

Leave a Reply

