Summer Essential: Tarte’s Aqualillies palette!

DSC_2656 copy

Ok, I know makeup at the beach sounds a little ridiculous to some, but I’m actually quite supportive of it.  For me, doing my makeup is a therapeutic and artistic process that helps me relieve my daily stresses.  When warm weather strikes, I often sacrifice my cosmetic routine in fear of products melting off.  Luckily, I won’t have to make that sacrifice this summer thanks to Tarte’s latest palette from the waterproof Aqualillies collection.

I previously mentioned that I won a $100 Sephora shopping spree from kendallsplace on Youtube.  This was one of the first things I purchased after hearing grav3yardgirl rave about it, and it was $38 well spent!

The amazing thing about this palette is that everything in it seems to have been designed with summer fun in mind.  The colors are light and pretty, but they won’t fade away when you go for a dip in the pool or nearly sweat to death at a summer concert.

Most people are familiar with waterproof mascaras and eyeliners, but this palette offers so much more.  Ever hear of waterproof blush, bronzer, highlighters, or eyeshadows?  Tarte has thoughtfully placed 90% of your makeup products in one container along with a mirror.  And if you aren’t much of a swimmer or concertgoer, this palette is still great for sleepovers and vacations.  I would highly recommend this product to anyone who likes to look glam on the go!

Have you tried it yet?

lipstick1

Mad

Leave a Reply

